Policy Board

Last Updated on January 10, 2023

The general direction, administration and monitoring of the Authority is vested to the Policy Board constituted under Section 9 of the DRAP Act, 2012. The Policy Board of DRAP comprises the following members:

Secretary, National Health Services, Regulations & Coordination DivisionChairperson
Chief Executive Officer, DRAPMember/ Secretary Policy Board
Representative of Ministry of Law & Justice not Below BPS-20Member
Secretary of Health Department, Govt of BalochistanMember
Secretary of Health Department, Govt of SindhMember
Secretary of Health Department, Govt of Khyber PakhtunkhwaMember
Secretary of Health Department, Govt of PunjabMember
Secretary of Health Department, Govt of Gilgit-BaltistanMember
Six expert members of field specialty from public and private sectorMembers
Expert Members of Policy Board as per Section 9(i) of DRAP Act 2012
S.NoNameProvinceSpecialty FieldTermW.E.F.
01Brig.(R) Prof. Dr. Muzammil Hasan NajmiPunjabPharmacology & Biotechnology1st Term25-11-2022
02.Dr. Syed Umer JanBaluchistanPharmacy Services1st Term25-11-2022
03.Dr. Suresh KumarSindhPublic Health & Health Management1st Term25-11-2022
04.Prof. Dr. Jamshed Ali KhanKhyber PakhtunkhwaDrug Manufacturing & Quality Control1st Term12-12-2022
05.Dr. Farzana ChaudhryPunjabDrug Regulation1st Term12-12-2022

The Policy Board has following functions majorly:-

  • Frame the policy and provide guidelines based on global and regional trends to the Authority;
  • Ensuring good governance and accountability;
  • Monitor and supervise all the functions of the Authority;
  • Approve the Budget of the Authority and determine all fees and levies;
  • Approve regulations for internal working and terms & conditions of employees of Authority.