Clinical Studies Committee

Last Updated on May 4, 2023

S. No.DesignationStatus
 1   Director, Division of Pharmacy Services, DRAPChairman (Ex-Officio)
 2Additional Director or Deputy Director, Division of Pharmacy Services, DRAPSecretary(Ex-Officio)
 3Chairman, Pakistan Health Research Council or his nominee who may be directly involved in conduct of clinical trials or having experience of conducting clinical trialsMember
 4Dr. Mirza Tasawer Baig, Associate Professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice, Faculty of Pharmacy, Ziauddin University, Karachi & Clinical Pharmacist at Dr. Ziauddin Hospital, Karachi. (Sindh)Member
 5Prof. Munawar Alam Ansari, Professor of Pharmacology, Dean Faculty of Pharmacy, Liaquat University of Medical Sciences, Jamshoro. (Sindh)Member
 6Prof. Dr. Bazel e Subhan, Department of Pharmacy, CECOS University of IT & Emerging Sciences, Hayatabad, Peshawar, (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)Member
 7Prof. Dr. Saeed Ahmad Khan, Professor of Medicine Bolan Medical College Quetta presently serving as head of medicine department Jhalawan Medical College, Khuzdar. (Balochistan)Member
 8Mr. Waqas Latif, Data Analyst/Biostatistician in Quality Enhancement Cell (QEC) at University of Health Sciences, Lahore. (Punjab)Member
 9One representative of Pakistan pharmaceutical manufacturer association and the Pharma Bureau, each having fifteen years of experience and expertise of conducting clinical trials and BA or BE studies; andObserver
 10Co-opted member for therapeutic goods or any other specific matterCo-opted member